Selection Process

This year again, the jury’s decision was made during a two-stage competition. Following a first round, which assessed the artistic quality on the basis of the submitted portfolios, five candidates each where invited to develop a concept for presentation at the ACFNY respectively for the presentation in das weisse haus. These project concepts were then judged in a second round.

The selected candidates for the Erste Bank ExtraVALUE Art Award were:
Johanna Folkmann, Sofia Goscinski, Daniel Hafner, Christina Werner and Marit Wolters.

Whereas the five finalists for the Erste Bank ExtraVALUE Art Recognition Award were
Iris Dittler, Julia Gaisbacher, Lukas Hochrieder, Miae Son and Clara Oppel.

In the last round, the jury – including Alexandra Grausam (Director das weisse haus / studio das weisse haus) and Christine Moser (Director ACFNY) – decided in favour of Marit Wolters and Julia Gaisbacher.

Jury Members 2018
Viktor Bucher (Galerist)
Axel Köhne (Curator Belvedere 21)
Gabriele Schor (Chief-Curator Sammlung Verbund)
Margot Pilz (Artist)