Selection Process

The jury’s decision was made during a two-stage competition. Following a first round, which assessed the artistic quality of various artists, 20 candidates were invited to develop a concept for presentation at the Austrian Cultural Forum. These project concepts were then judged in a second round.

Jury Members
Verena Gamper (curator, Kunsthalle Krems)

Christine Haupt-Stummer (manager, section.a)
Manisha Jothady (art critic)
Alexandra Grausam (director of das weisse haus and studio das weisse haus)

Ruth Goubran (director of Erste Bank’s ExtraVALUE Sponsoring Programme)

Katja Stecher (project coordinator for studio das weisse haus)

Selected artists

Johanna Binder
Anna-Maria Bogner
Veronika Burger
Peter Fritzenwallner
Sofia Goscinski
Markus Guschelbauer
Nika Kupyrova
Tatiana Lecomte
Catherine Ludwig
Lotte Lyon
Michail Michailov
Lucas Norer
Julian Palacz
Karl Salzmann
Viktoria Schmid
Kay Walkowiak
Peter Wehinger
Anna Witt
Reinhold Zisser